July 2010
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
... 19 20 21 22




26 27 28




2:00 pm   7:30 pm







Bye Bye Birdie

The town of Sweet Apple, Ohio is in a swoon as teenage heartthrob Conrad Birdie is arriving to give one last kiss to a deserving fan before leaving for the Army.  Hometown girl Kim MacAfee wins the honor. Meanwhile, Birdie’s agent, Albert Peterson, is hoping that this appearance will help his songwriting career and give him the courage to propose to his longtime girlfriend, Rose Alvarez.  Winner of the Tony Award for best musical in 1961, the Dramateurs’ 2010 Youth Production is a sparkling look at everyday American life in the 1950’s set against the backdrop of the birth of rock-n-roll.    

Book by Michael Stewart
Music by Charles Strouse
Lyrics by Lee Adams

Produced by special arrangement with Tams-Witmark Music Library, Inc.
560 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10022


Samantha Ricchiuti as Rose Alvarez
Kevin Durkin as Albert Peterson
Laura Pontari as Ursula Merkle
Lauren Stephens as Kim MacAfee
Maddi Sloan as Doris MacAfee
Brendan Hopkins as Harry MacAfee
Kelly Hallman as Robin MacAfee
Melanie Kaehn as Mae Peterson
James Ofalt as Conrad Birdie
Kevin Medved as Hugo Peabody
Melissa Price as Deborah Sue
Danielle Wynne as Suzie
Matt Enters as Mayor
Molly McLaughlin as Mayor's Wife
Alexa Walls as Mrs. Merkle
Erin Reimel as Gloria Rasputin
Dave Leva as Charles F. Maude
Chelsea Connelly as Penelope
Nicole Gilette as Nancy
Banu Ibrahim as Alice
Caitlin Ort as Helen
Jill Walsh as Margie
Nick Gresh as Harvey Johnson
Will Kellogg as Karl
Erik Rogers as Freddie
Kaitlyn Albone, Taylor Costello, Jeffrey Forman, Jessica Forman, Amy Gilette,
Laura Heelan, Nick Herbetko, Veronica Iacavino, Sheila McLaughlin, Patrick Milner,
Tom Mullin, Kim Wilczynski, Briana Wright


Producer: Leslie Hopper
Director: Mary Fitzgerald
Assistant Director: Jim Hopper
Music Directors: Jeremy Wheeler and Nicole O'Neill
Technical Director: Mike Fitzgerald
Stage Manager: Katrina Remoldé
Costumes: Kim Albright
Choreography: Kim Albright
Props: Roseann Pignoli
Light Designer: Colin McIntosh
Sound Designer: Jonathan Martin